A picture is worth a thousand words

In the words of Funky Finger Productions: "BAM!"

I needed to take care of some business so I’m little lax on getting my blog on, but I had to get a word in on this.

To all those who pumped up this tripe. To all those who bought into this foolishness. To Donald Trump and Fox News, and Rush, O’Lielly, Hannity, and all you Righty Whiteys out there who still just can’t wrap their head around the fact that the occupants of 1600 Pennsylvania Avenue are just not white. Congratulations, you receive a Northside Chip Lifetime Achievement “YOU IGNANT” Award!

Now, maybe we can discuss real issues. From my keyboard to God’s ears I suppose.

On the positive side: Here’s A Person I Am Feeling today: 

When last I saw her, she was ASG President at Northwestern.

The attractive lady is above is someone I knew back in my college days. She was ASG President Karin Norington back then. I remember her as driven, focused, dynamic, intelligent and no-nonsense. She’s Karin Norington-Reaves these days. She’s made a couple runs for office in Chicago (anybody who didn’t vote for her could be a candidate for a “You Ignant” award). I happened to run across an article in the Chicago Sun-Times a few days ago. It seems she’s been tapped for big job. She’ll run the point for Cook County’s employment training program, which has seen some hard times as of late.

It won’t be easy. It’ll take smarts and grit. This lady had those qualities in abundance back when we were at Northwestern. Its good to see that hasn’t changed.
Karin Norington-Reaves, I am feeling you. 🙂

Next on deck: The NFL Lockout Draft.

One response to “A picture is worth a thousand words”

  1. Karin says :

    Thanks for the shout-out NU friend. I’ll need all the support I can get to be successful at turning this ship around. (BTW, I only ran for office once–serving as Chief of Staff to an alderman following my loss was eye-opening enough–who knows what the future holds).

    Best,
    Karin Norington-Reaves

Leave a Reply

